Saturday, July 4, 2015

Review of 2015 Copa del Rey Final

The final match of 2015 Copa del Rey was a football match to determine the 2015 Copa del Rey winner according to situs judi online by Copa del Rey is primary Spain’s football cup. The match was between Barcelona against Atletico Bilbao at the Camp Nou, the home stadium of Barcelona. Barcelona defeated Atletico Bilbao with 3-1 win over and automatically achieved their 27th title record. As Barcelona won the trophy of 2014-2015 of La Liga, Athletico Bilbao then automatically become the representative for the 2015 Supercopa de Espana.
The Venue
Before heading the leg of semifinal, Barcelona requested the final to be held at the home stadium of their rival real Madrid, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. In the same time, the president of RFEF (Royal Spanish Football Federation) wanted the match to be held at San Mames stadium in Bilbao. The RFEF then confirmed that the match would be held at Camp Nou, Barcelona’s home stadium since Real Madrid refuse to allow their stadium became the venue for Copa del Rey final.
As you know, Barcelona has played for the Copa del Rey final for the 36th times. The record then only broken by Real Madrid with 39th times. On the other hand, Barcelona had won the football competition for the 26th time. Their recent appearance was when being defeated by Real Madrid with 2-1 goals in Valencia. In addition, their previous winning was in 2012, where they beat Atheltic Bilbao with 3-0 at Vicente Calderon Stadium located in Madrid. Their last final at their own home stadium was in 1963 when they were become the victory.
Athletic Bilbao had formerly played in about 35 finals, 23 winning, with Barcelona winning. Their recent final was in 2012 and their recent victory was in 1984, where they defeated Barcelona at Santiago Benabeu stadium in Madrid with 1-0 goal.
Barcelona and Athletic Bilbao played each other twice during the 2014-2015 of La Liga season. The first match was on September 13th 2014 at Camp Nou stadium with Barcelona 2-0 winning. Bilbao then won the match on February 15th with 5-2 won over Barcelona.
The final match was put in danger due to dispute over the television sharing revenue between Spanish clubs that was suspended started from May 16th. Nonetheless, two days before postponement, this action was considered illegitimate by the court, and then the season continued.
Route to the final
Athletic Bilbao
To go through the final, Aritz Aduriz made everything happen by scoring five goals. Athletic Bilbao as the team of La Liga defeated CD Alcoyano as a team from second division on September 24th 2014 at Estadio El Collao. In the last 16 clubs atletic Bilbao then faced Celta Vigo and beat over them with 4-2 win on January 6th 2015. Celta Vigo actually won the second leg with 2-0 goals, but Atheltic Bilbao highly developed on the way of goals rule. He quarter finals started on January 20th 2015 with no goals against Malaga FC at La Rosaleda Stadium. The semifinal match was against RCD Espanyol with 2-0 win over them with goals from Etxeita and Aduriz
Barcelona came into the football tournament against a Segunda Division B team, SD Huesca in the last 32. On December 3rd 2014, the firt leg was held with Barcelona won 4-0 goals from Andres Iniesta, Pedro, Rafinha and Ivan Rakitic. By reason of large advantage, Barcelona didn’t play the key players in the second leg. Surprisingly, Pedro scored hat-trick among goals from Sergi Roberto and Iniesta. Adriano then substituted Adama Traore and added goals in the second half. Barcelona hosted the semifinal on February 11th2015 and won over Villareal with 3-1 goals from Messi.

Admin area